[ Uncategorized ]

Teaching in the Territory – Excellence Awards

On Friday the  the Teaching in the Territory Excellence Awards were held and Gillen Had a number of worthy nominees. 

From left to right they were

Heather Pedrott (Primary Teacher of the Year), Kirsten Podewils (Primary Teacher of the Year), Donna O’Brien (Principal of the Year), Rosie Bennett (Primary Teacher of the Year), Lauren Wapling (Primary Teacher of the Year) and Sue Wiles (not pictured for Support Person of the Year).

While we didn’t get any winners on the night, every single one of these nominees could have easily been awarded.

Tim OSullivan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *